CONFIRM THE PART FITS

Home  >  Range Dual Radiant Surface Element

Range Dual Radiant Surface Element 316555800

★★★★★★★★★★
5
6
4
8
3
8
2
6
1
13
BEST SELLER

Part #316555800

Online Price
$131.59 | 
10% OFF 
Was: $146.19
Back Order
For ZIP codes near Edit
60-day return policy

Part Information

Helpful DIY instructions: Installation guide with video.

Special details: The wire terminal connections on element 316555800 may differ from your original element. If you're unsure how to connect the element wires, have a service technician install the new element.

This surface element (part number 316555800) is for ranges.

Surface element 316555800 supplies the heat to a cooking area on top of the range.

Unplug the range or shut off the house circuit breaker for the range before installing this part. Wear work gloves to protect your hands.

Reviews

1-8 of 41 reviews
Chuck
Connellsville PaReviews 1Votes 1
★★★★★★★★★★
• 1 year ago
Chuck• 1 year ago
Good price, quick delivery

Had delivery within 3 days, wire connections were a bit different from original, easy to figure out but wish there would have been instructions to make it even easier.

B-L-R
NJReviews 1Votes 0
★★★★★★★★★★
• 3 years ago
B-L-R• 3 years ago
Instructions were helpful

I was glad I followed the sequence laid out in the instructions. The tip for transferring the element mounting clips and wire from old to new in steps was a good one. If you just pull the old element completely you will spend a while figuring out the correct orientation of the element, wires, and mounting clips.

Response from Sears PartsDirect:
SHS Social Care • 3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback about your experience. We are glad that the instructions were helpful for your install. Thank you.

ShiFu
PAReviews 1Votes 3
★★★★★★★★★★
• 3 years ago
ShiFu• 3 years ago
Superb Customer Support

Chat Agents were courteous and responsive, arranging for return and exchange of problem item in a professional way. On the other hand, the part I originally ordered had been discontinued and was replaced with a new substitute. The locations of the pins were different, causing me to install it incorrectly. Luckily it did not cause major damage to anything or injury to anybody. I suggest a well-written instruction manual (not the amateurish YouTube video that lacks specific details) should be made available.

Auri
Coney Island BrooklynReviews 1Votes 1
★★★★★★★★★★
• 4 years ago
Auri• 4 years ago
very simple

The total of six screws removed and replaced two at the front bottom two for the bracket that holds the elements and two for changing the clips that holds the elements to the bracket and I took a picture of the wiring just to be safe

Cajun tar heel
kings mtn ncReviews 1Votes 0
★★★★★★★★★★
• 4 years ago
Cajun tar heel• 4 years ago
very easy to install. great service, quick deliver

the duel burner went out on our 5 year old stove went out. A new stove was $$$$. But the part was $. No contest. The web sight was easy to navigate and the service was great. Was delivered 2 days earlier than promised.

Remmahllib
New YorkReviews 1Votes 0
★★★★★★★★★★
• 4 years ago
Remmahllib• 4 years ago
Easy to install but check leads

While the design matched the original, the lead numbering was different. There’s not much slack in the wiring so you may want to move the spring clips in Oder to allow wires to be more easily attached. That’s all, everything is working fine. Wife’s happy now.

Xiluo Zhu
West Bloomfield, MichiganReviews 1Votes 0
★★★★★★★★★★
• 8 months ago
Xiluo Zhu• 8 months ago
Looks easy but…

I did according to the video and the instructions. Then it doesn’t work. After carefully reviewed the broken part I realized that the connectors have markings of 1a, 2a and 2b. When I looked at the new part they are at different locations. Then I tried to reattach them the cables are too short so I had to relocate the heating element. Although finally I got it to work I think that your instruction should mention the markings so people can avoid the mistake I made.

Response from Sears PartsDirect:
CSOFFLINE • 8 months ago

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect!

Response from Sears PartsDirect:
CS OFFLINE • 8 months ago

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!

AnaSC
Columbia, SCReviews 1Votes 0
★★★★★★★★★★
• 1 year ago
AnaSC• 1 year ago
It is not identical to the original part but...

Is not identical to the original part so I have placed a call for an expert to come out and install --I know I ordered the correct replacement part because the website stated so. I'm giving it a 4 for ease of shopping and how quickly it arrived. I wish it came with instructions.

Response from Sears PartsDirect:
CS offline • 1 year ago

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!

1-8 of 41 reviews